Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Morgue and Me

eBook
"A throw-back style detective novel that readers of all stripes should pay attention to." —Los Angeles Times
Christopher just needed a job to kill time the summer after graduation. He didn't expect to stumble across a murder cover-up when he was hired as a janitor at the morgue. With the sheriff as his prime suspect, he turns to Tina, a gorgeous newspaper reporter, to help him get to the bottom of the case. Suddenly they find themselves in a full-blown investigation involving bribery, kidnappings, more murders...and his best friend.

With plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and dry wit, The Morgue and Me is a page-turning modern take on the classic detective genre perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Shelter.

"A dark and stellar debut." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Fast-paced and full of red herrings, it'll keep you guessing." —New York Post

Edgar Award nominee
Agatha Award nominee
YALSA Best Books for Young Adults nominee


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 25, 2009

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101081945
  • Release date: June 25, 2009

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101081945
  • File size: 340 KB
  • Release date: June 25, 2009


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5
Lexile® Measure:720
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:7-12

"A throw-back style detective novel that readers of all stripes should pay attention to." —Los Angeles Times
Christopher just needed a job to kill time the summer after graduation. He didn't expect to stumble across a murder cover-up when he was hired as a janitor at the morgue. With the sheriff as his prime suspect, he turns to Tina, a gorgeous newspaper reporter, to help him get to the bottom of the case. Suddenly they find themselves in a full-blown investigation involving bribery, kidnappings, more murders...and his best friend.

With plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and dry wit, The Morgue and Me is a page-turning modern take on the classic detective genre perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Shelter.

"A dark and stellar debut." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Fast-paced and full of red herrings, it'll keep you guessing." —New York Post

Edgar Award nominee
Agatha Award nominee
YALSA Best Books for Young Adults nominee


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text